top of page
Search
  • Andrea LeMoine

COVID-19

The coronavirus is hitting all of us hard here in Washington State.

Hospitals are not allowing more than one support person for mothers in labor, or visitors.

There is a stay at home order effective tomorrow, with the exception of essential employees (construction, healthcare, government, etc).

The country is stressed to THE MAX.

I AM STILL AVAILABLE!

Although hospitals are being selective about what they are allowing, I am still available for home birth, and birth center births, where the restrictions are a little more lax.

My family and I are all staying home, and taking large doses of Vitamin C, so that I can stay healthy for YOU.

Did you know that it is never too late to change healthcare providers for your pregnancy? My midwife just took on a client at 40 weeks and 2 days gestation! There are, of course, restrictions based on your pregnancy history, but if you're feeling afraid of going to a hospital with strict restrictions, please research your options, and talk to other providers that may offer you an out-of-hospital birthing experience.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meet Your Photographer

Hello! My name is Andrea LeMoine, and I am a birth photographer! What does a birth photographer do? I work on demand and on call, as I am needed. I will photograph your labor, and the birth of your ch

bottom of page