top of page
Search
  • Andrea LeMoine

Meet Your Photographer

Hello! My name is Andrea LeMoine, and I am a birth photographer!

What does a birth photographer do? I work on demand and on call, as I am needed. I will photograph your labor, and the birth of your child, giving you pictures to last a lifetime.

Normally, this is something that your mom would do, right? Well, yeah! My mom shot my first birth.. But two babies later, and I'm living 300+ miles away from my family, and that's not exactly an option. Some clients are military - and have no close family or friends that they would want at their birth, let alone taking pictures! I'm at the stage in my life, that if I have a friend or family member attending the birth of my child, I want them supporting me, not taking pictures. I am here to relieve you of that stress! Your mom and your partner can hold your hand, and I will document every moment of it.

Why is birth photography important to me? I am a mom of 3 naturally born children (and two stepchildren), and I missed out on a lot of important photo opportunities during those pregnancies. With my oldest, I never took maternity pictures (2009, what are those?!), but I constantly had his pictures taken at places like JCPenney, and only had a few pictures taken at my shower. With baby number two, again no maternity pictures (I was 24 weeks pregnant at our wedding, that was close enough, right?), but he did get some awesome newborn photos taken. Baby number three - my only girl - I had SUCH high hopes for documenting this pregnancy! Baby shower - CANCELLED due to a crazy snowstorm. Maternity photos - CANCELLED due to going into labor! She was born the day my maternity photos were scheduled, in yet ANOTHER snowstorm! I had a home birth with her, and my midwife and doula are both also photographers, and the photos that they took are the most precious that I have of the entire pregnancy.

I plan to serve about a 1.5 hour (Madigan, St Clare, Good Sam, St Joes, Tacoma General, St Francis, St Elizabeth hospitals, and homes in the same area) radius from my home in the Kapowsin area, so if you're looking for a photographer for your birth, please consider me. I would love to meet you and your partner for coffee, and make sure we are a good fit, and your birth will be within my radius before you book me for sure.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

COVID-19

The coronavirus is hitting all of us hard here in Washington State. Hospitals are not allowing more than one support person for mothers in labor, or visitors. There is a stay at home order effective t

bottom of page